The Little League World Series was a baseball tournament that initiated in the eastern United States. Children in the age group of 11 to 13 years can participate. The league was originally referred to as National Little League Tournament, but was later renamed to World Series in Major League Baseball.

The first series was organised in 1947 and 70 years have been successfully completed since then. Initially, participating teams were only from the US. However, it soon evolved to become a worldwide tournament. The series is generally referred to as a World Series. However, it is actually one of the twelve tournaments organised and sponsored by Little League International.more

 Participating Regions

The different divisions participating under the International Bracket include:

  1. Australia
  2. Asia-Pacific and Middle East
  3. Caribbean
  4. Canada
  5. Japan
  6. Europe and Africa
  7. Mexico
  8. Latin America

Little League Australia

The baseball league for kids up to the age of 13 years in Australia is extremely famous. Several kids are there who participate in the league and have a passion for baseball. They undergo professional training and practice the sport from a young age before actually competing for their region in the league.

The Australian Region for Little League Baseball was established in 2013. This was when the Little League for Asia-Pacific and Australia divided to become two separate entities.

The scope for youth baseball also exploded in the country. It started with one Little-League affiliated league in 2007 but witnessed to grow up to 400 leagues in the next five years.

Every kid between the ages of 11 to 13 years of age can enrol themselves into coaching for baseball as the sport has gained large-scale popularity. Coaching will not only help in advancing into a lucrative career but also keep their mind and body fit with the physical and mental activity involved during play.